My Duluth Morning

My blog posts lately have had a definite local theme, local being Duluth Minnesota, with several posts revolving around the recent Tall Ships Festival.  Although the festival is done, I’m still home in Duluth and seeking out visions that appeal to me.  Today I chose to awaken early and head for Lake Superior in time for sunrise, which was about 6:20ish this morning.  One nice thing about getting up early, there aren’t many other people out then and I had my chosen spot all to myself.  The heaviest traffic I witnessed was the fishing charters leaving the harbor with their customers on board on their way to find lake trout.  With my coffee cup nearby, I setup my tripod at the end of the south pier to await the sunrise.  I was not only rewarded with a beautiful light show as the sun peeked between the layers of clouds, the Paul R. Tregurtha exited the harbor and sailed into the sunrise.  All in all, a very pleasant place to enjoy a cup of coffee.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.