Y’er Out of Here!

IMG_0105

I have shot my last game for the spring season and now it’s time to head back to Duluth and home for an extended stay.  As much as I have enjoyed the work of photographing high school sports, the long weeks away from home take their toll after awhile.  I look forward to sleeping in my own bed, being close to Lake Superior, working at the bridge and assisting my wife with her upcoming, very busy summer.  It’s going to be her turn to be on the road and away from home.  I also look forward to catching up on all the projects around the house and spending time by the lake and in the forest.

IMG_3439

The scenic route home, Highway 23, also known as the Evergreen Memorial Highway.

IMG_6469

The sun sets on what’s behind, on to a new day.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.