Retrospective: “Shattered”

Since the hard drive crashed in my laptop, I have been slowly rebuilding the various files and libraries.  As I have been sorting through my Lightroom libraries, I’ve found older work that I thought would be worth sharing.  Plus, it keeps my blog active while I’m busy shooting sports and avoiding the current cold snap.

Today’s offering is a piece titled “Shattered.”  Taken on Feb. 3rd, 2008 on Lake Superior.  That year we had very cold weather with calm winds which allowed part of the lake to freeze.  When the wind started blowing, the ice broke up and was driven into the shore creating large expanses of what appeared to be acres and acres of shattered glass.

IMG_4348

Canon EOS D60, ISO 400, 156mm, f/13, 1/1000 sec.

Leave a Reply

