Black Friday Road Trip

Of course getting to four state parks in one day required a bit of driving.  I did my best to pick a route that would keep me off the freeways as much as possible so as to enjoy the beauty of the freshly fallen snow clinging to the trees along the road.  Sadly, by the end of the day, the sun had melted most of it off the branches and even some of the snow on the ground.  All in all, it was a wonderful day filled with new places to explore, many photos captured, a fair amount of hiking and a lot of fresh air.  I drove through several small river towns, all in need of return visits with my camera.  And with the sun setting in the west, I called it a day and headed back to have dinner, upload the day’s work and sleep knowing I had a grand adventure in the outdoors rather than a dismal day in a shopping center.

One thought on “Black Friday Road Trip

Leave a Reply

