Opting Out

IMG_2780

This Thanksgiving I am choosing to opt out of the “Black Friday” madness and spend my time enjoying the outdoors.  After enjoying a delicious home cooked meal with my mother, a game or two of Scrabble and a good night’s sleep, I intend to arise early and head out into nature for the day.  I will avoid all places commercial, all malls, all big box outlets and any other place that will be crowded with shoppers infected with an overdose of consumerism.  If you are one of those that will be imbedded in the madness, I hope that at the end of the day, you arrive home safe and happy.  If you are like me, I hope at the end of the day, you are also safe, happy and have had a wonderful day of communing with nature.

Happy Thanksgiving to all.

2 thoughts on “Opting Out

  1. Pingback: Black Friday Follow-up | Northern Visions Media

Leave a Reply

