Theodore Wirth Park

If I can’t hike close to home, I look for places where I can get in my morning walk, this time I wandered through the local neighborhood till I got to Theodore Wirth Parkway.  I’ve written in the past about the parkway system in Minneapolis, the Grand Rounds Scenic Byway.  It’s a system of trails that allows for the circumnavigating of the city via a series of interconnected trails.  I walked only a small part of the trail on this day, but hope to explore it more fully in the future.

Leave a Reply

