Egrets!

I had another one of those day where my sports shooting schedule went awry, so off I went to find something else to do with my camera.  This time I ended up at Ft. Snelling State Park, which is along the Minnesota River, just below the MSP airport and not far from the wildlife refuge I visited awhile back.  My wanderings took me to a backwater slough being used by a flock of Canadian geese and several white egrets.  The geese were being pretty laid back, but the egrets were busy feeding in the shallow water on the small fish that were also enjoying the slough.

One thought on “Egrets!

Leave a Reply

