Up Next…Sports!

Life takes some interesting turns, which keeps it from getting boring, but also steers down roads you weren’t expecting.  After receiving word that my father was being admitted to the hospital, and then was being sent to hospice, my regularly scheduled life was interrupted and I have been challenged to see the world from a different perspective.  My life in Duluth is somewhat on hold as I now am spending most weeks at my parents home in Minneapolis.  There has been a reversal, instead of living at home and visiting my parents, I live at my parents and visit home.  I travel the 175 miles between the two witnessing sunrises and sunsets.
However, as long as I was going to be spending so much time in the metro area, I looked around for some photo work to distract me from my other tasks and am now shooting high school sports most days during the week through the end of May for Varsity Views.  I’ve shot many soccer games during the Schwann’s USA Cup in Blaine for the last five years, so covering other sports is not much of a shift, the concept is pretty much the same.  Most of the games I’ve covered have been in the western suburbs such as Edina, Hopkins, Minnetonka and Wayzata.  I will be adding links to the games I’ve shot to my business website in the near future.  In the meantime, I’ve attached a few of the images from some of the events.

 

One thought on “Up Next…Sports!

Leave a Reply

