Minneapolis Sculpture Garden

Today I took a break from all the running around and doing paperwork that is part of caring for an ailing parent and headed out to spend time with my camera.  It was a form of much needed therapy.  One of my stops was the Minneapolis Sculpture Garden near downtown and by the Walker Art Museum.  I took a bit of time to wander around Loring Park before crossing the pedestrian overpass to the garden, site of the famous cherry and spoon sculpture.  As I wandered, I passed under a large steel construct and discovered the red steel against the blue sky.

Red & Blue

Red & Blue

One thought on “Minneapolis Sculpture Garden

Leave a Reply

