Getting Ready

On February 26th I will join several other artists at Clyde Iron in Duluth, to exhibit, and hopefully sell, our art. A portion of the proceeds from sales will benefit the supporting organization, Duluth Soup. My last exhibit suddenly seems simple compared to this event as I only had to prepare eleven framed pieces, but this time I’m presenting six framed pieces, several dozen matted pieces, note card sets and also designing a display table.  Thank goodness I’ve had plenty of lead time to prepare.  Of course not all has been smooth sailing, my Epson large format printer decided it now will only print 8 1/2″ by 11″ sized prints, even though it is capable of prints up to seventeen inches wide.  Now I am in the process of outsourcing the printing of the last of my large prints.  And there have been some issues with the note cards, but I think that is resolved.  When all of this is done, I will be preparing a proposal for a gallery show in Superior, WI. later this year.  And I thought I was retired!

Last, but not least, I’ve come to realize that my coffee mug has taken on a life of its own and it wants to start living in the blogosphere.  So, coming soon: “The Perky Rooster.”

2 thoughts on “Getting Ready

  1. Congratulations! All very exciting! (Except the printer issues. And, I feel your pain. Must be something in the air this week. I had printer issues, and various other problems prepping for my show. Including a roof leak above all of my finished work.)
    Anyway-
    I wish you all the best, and as always, look forward to your posts and updates! (And I’ll be following your coffee mug too.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

