The Details

Prior to and after returning from California, I have spent many hours helping my step-daughter and her partner with their recent home purchase.  As part of my help, I was asked to photograph the house so that they could share the photos with family and friends.  After going around capturing exterior views and then each of the interior spaces, I spent time seeking out the details of the home, the smaller items, the bits and pieces of the big picture.  I’ve chosen to present these images in black and white so as to not be distracted by the surrounding colors, thereby focusing attention on the lines, shapes, textures and geometry of the details in the home.

 

Leave a Reply

