Splitting The Beam

Playing With Light

Another way of “seeing beyond seeing” is with child like inquisitiveness.  For me, when I neglect to use this form of seeing, I may miss unique photographic opportunities, such as today’s work.  My kitchen window gets very direct morning sunlight and if something is sitting on the counter that sunlight can pass through, the light will create patterns on the counter.  Not one to pass such an opportunity up, I placed a white towel on the woodblock counter and started arranging colored glass objects in the light and photographed the results.  I also did a bit of tweaking in Adobe Lightroom.

Leave a Reply

