Winding Down To Fall

The Winding Road

Everywhere I look lately, I see reminders that summer is drawing to a close.   Fall is nearly upon us and that can only mean that winter isn’t far behind.  As much as I never like to see summer pass, this summer will be especially hard to let go.  It was an incredible time with a lot of coming and going by many people, from many places. There was a lot of fun entertaining, running around to show off the beauty of northern Minnesota, great meals with family and friends, camping, and much, much more.  All of it loads of fun and it was an opportunity to visit with family we don’t get to see very often.  But now it’s time to catch up on projects left undone, prepare the yard for winter, put together a quick garage sale that we were going to do last spring and more.  As I dream of next summer, I can’t help wondering if it will hold as many surprises as the summer of 2014 did.

Also on my agenda is attending the Highway 61 Film Festival in Pine City, MN during the first weekend in October.  I’ve been notified that my short documentary film, “My Uncle Bob” has been admitted to the festival.  It will be my first large scale film festival and I look forward to seeing the audience response to the film.

 

Leave a Reply

