Pushing My Boundries

It is not always my nature to want to photograph people, especially portraits, but I have had the opportunity lately to work with my niece while she staying in Duluth this summer. I’ve always felt that she had the qualities to be a model, someone else apparently did too. While attending business school in London, she signed up to work with an agency there. I was very impressed with the images from that shoot. When I mentioned that I was looking for someone to help me perfect my technique for senior photos and posters, she agreed to model for me. Through our work together she has helped me feel more confident with this style of photography and she says she is enjoying the practice she is getting, plus loves that we are shooting in nature.
Here are a few photos from our work together:

Leave a Reply

